DCCC Announces Second Round of Red to Blue Candidates

Posted by admin on June 25, 2010


Attached is the DCCC red to blue list.

DCCC Announces Second Round of Red to Blue Candidates


The DCCC announced the next round of candidates that have qualified for the competitive Red to Blue Program.  These candidates earned a spot in the program by surpassing demanding fundraising goals and demonstrating to voters that they will work to create jobs and put the interests of their constituents ahead of the special interests in Washington. 

“These candidates being named to our Red to Blue Program are running strong campaigns and demonstrating their commitment to being independent leaders who will make job creation back home their top priority,” said Chris Van Hollen, Chairman of the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee. “The Red to Blue Program will give these strong candidates the financial and structural edge they need to win in November and become strong advocates in Congress for middle class families back in their districts.”   

Chairman Van Hollen joined DCCC Vice Chair Bruce Braley (IA) and Red to Blue co-chairs Allyson Schwartz (PA), Patrick Murphy (PA), and Donna Edwards (MD) to announce the next 11 candidates who qualified for the Red to Blue Program:

These are the new additions to the Red to Blue List.  In bold are Teamster endorsed candidates.

Chad Causey (AR-01)

Tarryl Clark (MN-06)

Joyce Elliott (AR-02)

Colleen Hanabusa (HI-01)

Denny Heck (WA-03)

Julie Lassa (WI-07)

Gary McDowell (MI-01)

Mike Oliverio (WV-01)

Tommy Sowers (MO-08)

Manan Trivedi (PA-06)

Trent Van Haaften (IN-08)

As a reminder, these are the candidates already on RTB.  In bold is Teamster endorsed.

Ami Bera (CA-3)

Paula Brooks (OH-12)

John Callahan (PA-15)

John Carney in (DE-AL)

Suzan DelBene (WA-8)

Raj Goyle (KS-4)

Roy Herron (TN-8)

Bryan Lentz (PA-7)

Rob Miller (SC-2)

Steve Pougnet (CA-45)

Dan Seals (IL-10)

Tom White (NE-2)

Lori Edwards (Fl-12)

Joe Garcia (FL-25)

Stephene Moore (KS-3)

Any thoughts or ideas from you Brothers would be helpful.



John P. Tolman

Vice President and National Legislative Representative

Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen

Teamsters Rail Conference

25 Louisiana Ave. NW

Washington, D.C. 20001

Office: (202) 624-8776

Cell: (216) 272-1246

Fax: (202) 624-3086



Last modified on June 25, 2010

Categories: BLET Washington, DC
No Comments »

« | Home | »

Comments are closed.