support H.R. 1748

Posted by Anthony Dimond on March 31, 2019

Brothers and Sisters,

Congressman Don Young of Alaska has introduced H.R. 1748 into the 116th Congress. This legislation would require two-person
crews on all freight trains. This federal legislation is a major priority for our members and protecting the communities against the
unsafe and dangerous conditions of one person or even no person trains.


Please contact your Congressman and tell them to support H.R. 1748. (Please see attachment of H.R. 1748 in PDF)


Bryan Steil
Representative for Wisconsin’s 1st congressional district
Since Jan 3, 2019 (next election in 2020)
Republican 202-225-3031

Mark Pocan
Representative for Wisconsin’s 2nd congressional district
Since Jan 3, 2013 (next election in 2020)
Democrat 202-225-2906

Ron Kind
Representative for Wisconsin’s 3rd congressional district
Since Jan 7, 1997 (next election in 2020)
Democrat 202-225-5506

Gwen Moore
Representative for Wisconsin’s 4th congressional district
Since Jan 4, 2005 (next election in 2020)
Democrat 202-225-4572

James Sensenbrenner Jr.
Representative for Wisconsin’s 5th congressional district
Since Jan 7, 2003 (next election in 2020)
Republican 202-225-5101

Glenn Grothman
Representative for Wisconsin’s 6th congressional district
Since Jan 6, 2015 (next election in 2020)
Republican 202-225-2476


Sean Duffy
Representative for Wisconsin’s 7th congressional district
Since Jan 5, 2011 (next election in 2020)
Republican 202-225-3365

Mike Gallagher
Representative for Wisconsin’s 8th congressional district
Since Jan 3, 2017 (next election in 2020)
Republican 202-225-5665


Chuck M. Schulz
Wisconsin State Legislative Board – Chairman
Teamsters – Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers & Trainmen
2768 Oakwood Circle
Oshkosh, WI 54904
Cell /Office (920) 410-2953

Last modified on March 31, 2019

Categories: BLET Washington, DC
No Comments »

« | Home | »

Comments are closed.